vegan shoes with spirit

vegan

Animals are not made to be shoes or fashion accessories, especially since more ecological alternatives exist… and the margins for innovation are huge! Why should we ignore them?

esth-ethic

At Guru mtp, we love to play on words as much as we love pretty things. Our dressing room is meant to be limited but desirable. Far from the usual cliché of the barefoot-walking hippy, we design shoes with attitude.

just value

Devised to recoup their costs through loads of sale discounts, products lose their intrinsic value. We want to bring it back, both to the shoes and to the people who make them. At Guru mtp, we want to put out our models at the right price from the start.
We are as transparent as we can about our products and their real costs. Each model’s making process is detailed in its entirety, to give you a better understanding of the product, out of respect for our customers, for our products and for the people who make them. We don’t ask for your trust, we win it.

materials

Guru mpt wants to fight leather, but also plastic!
You have a material that could be of interest to us? Contact us, our team of designers is keen on all kinds of experiments.
We are constantly seeking new materials, both to succeed in getting rid of any petroleum-based products, and to encourage the research and development of innovative and natural materials.
We want Guru mtp to be a springboard for these alternatives, and our taste in fashion to be a lever to push techniques to evolve along with ideas.
We would be delighted to offer you shoes made exclusively in innovative materials but unfortunately the law of the market dictates that as long as there are not enough consumers, research will progress slowly. Supporting these initiatives and carrying them together is our goal.
Guru mtp, in collaboration with its designers and modellers, wants to be a research lab, a place of experimentation, and a company that challenges the codes of the shoe industry.

environmental respect

We want to use the most environmentally friendly materials possible and we encourage the development of alternative materials. We only work with European factories. This allows us to limit the environmental impact of transport and to ensure fair working conditions for everyone. (For our accessories, we prioritize Made in France products. For our shoes, the network of factories is too small in France, and manufacturing prices would be elitist, which we want to avoid.)

 
 
 

towards a reasonable production

Why do major retailers launch their summer collection in February and their winter collection in July? Because their stocks are expected to be marked down throughout the season, following a discount sales policy. Our mailboxes are swamped all year long by a string of special offers, clearance sales, private sales, destock… We do not produce more in anticipation of Black Friday.

We want the story of our product to be as pretty
as the product!

Why “GURU“?

A wink to the “bad and cruel vegan sect“, of course!

Why “mtp“ ?

For Montpellier, south of France, brand headquarters.

  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon

© 2019 by GURU mtp —

vegan shoes with spirit

véganes

Les animaux ne sont pas faits pour être des chaussures ou des accessoires de mode,
d’autant qu’il existe des alternatives plus écologiques… et les marges d’innovation sont énormes !
Alors pourquoi s’en priver ?

esth-éthiques

Chez GURU mtp, on aime autant les jeux de mots que les belles choses. Notre dressing se veut réduit mais désirable. Loin du sempiternel cliché du hippy va-nu-pieds, nous dessinons des chaussures de caractère.

à la juste valeur

Ayant été calculés pour être amortis par des promotions diverses, les produits perdent leur valeur intrinsèque. Nous souhaitons redonner de la valeur aux produits et à celleux qui les fabriquent. Chez GURU mtp, nous souhaitons proposer directement nos modèles au prix juste.

Nous sommes le plus transparentes possible sur nos produits et sur leurs valeurs réelles. Chaque modèle est détaillé dans son ensemble pour offrir une meilleure compréhension du produit, par respect pour nos clientes, nos produits et celleux qui les ont fabriquées. Nous ne demandons pas votre confiance, nous la gagnons.

matériaux

GURU mtp souhaite en découdre avec le cuir, mais aussi avec le plastique !

Vous avez une matière à nous proposer ? Contactez-nous, notre équipe de designers est férue d’expérimentations en tout genre.

Nous sommes en constante recherche de nouveaux matériaux, tant pour réussir à terme à se défaire de tout produit de transformation pétrolière, que pour encourager la recherche et le développement de matières innovantes et naturelles.

Nous voulons que GURU mtp soit un tremplin pour ces alternatives, que notre goût pour la mode soit aussi un levier pour faire évoluer les techniques, en même temps que les idées.

Nous serions ravies de vous proposer uniquement des chaussures en matières innovantes mais la loi du marché est la suivante : tant qu’il n’y a pas assez de consommateurs, la recherche avance lentement. Soutenir ces initiatives et les porter ensemble est notre objectif.

GURU mtp, en collaboration avec ses designers et modélistes, souhaite être un labo de recherche et d’expérimentation, et défier les codes de la chaussure.

respect de l'environnement

Nous souhaitons utiliser les matériaux les plus écologiques possible et nous encourageons le développement de matières alternatives. Nous ne travaillons qu’avec des usines Européennes. Cela nous permet de limiter l’impact des transports et aussi de garantir des conditions de travail justes pour tout le monde.

Le made in France est privilégié sur nos accessoires. Pour nos chaussures, le réseau d’usine est trop restreint en France et les prix de fabrication seraient élitistes, ce que nous souhaitons éviter.

 
 
 

vers une production raisonnable

Pourquoi les grandes enseignes proposent-elles leur collection été en février et leur collection hiver en juillet ? Parce que leurs stocks sont prévus pour être bradés tout au long de la saison, dans une politique de vente au rabais. Nos boîtes mails sont envahies à longueur d’année par une kyrielle de promotions, braderies, ventes privées, déstockage… Nous ne produisons pas plus en prévision du Black Friday.

Nous voulons que l’histoire du produit soit aussi jolie que le produit !

Pourquoi “GURU“ ?

Petit clin d’œil à la “secte des méchants véganes“, bien sûr !

Pourquoi “mtp“ ?

Pour Montpellier, siège de la marque.

  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon

© 2019 par GURU mtp —